Eileen Merriman | The commuting Book
Eileen Merriman


Eileen Merriman’s three young adult novels, Pieces of You, Catch Me When You Fall and Invisibly Breathing, were finalists in the New Zealand Book Awards for Children and Young Adults. Her fourth young adult novel, A Trio of Sophies, was published in 2020 to huge critical praise and was also published in Germany. Her first adult novel, Moonlight Sonata, was longlisted for the Jann Medlicott Acorn Prize for Fiction.

Her second adult novel, The Silence of Snow, is published in September. Eileen works as a consultant haematologist at North Shore Hospital.

Learn more about Eileen:
Twitter @MerrimanEileen
Instagram Eileen Merriman
facebook.com/eileen merriman

Eileen Merriman is part of WORD Christchurch 2020 Spring Festival!